Is it October yet?

We’re halfway through August, which means that fall [might] be just around the corner.  Summer has its perks and everything, but have been dreaming of the day when this excruciating Texas heat ends and I wake up to cool, crisp weather and the beautiful fall colors.  Fall has always been my favorite season.  It’s full of so many wonderful things: the start of the holiday season, hot apple cider, cozy outfits.  Although it’s early, here are the ten things I’m most looking forward to about autumn (in no particular order):

1. Boots, gloves, scarves, hats

2. Cozy nights around the fire with cups of hot cocoa

3. My birthday!

4. Halloween

5. Warm apple pie

6. Taking a walk without sweating

7. APHA World Championship Show

8. My parents coming to visit

9. Pumpkin everything

10. Thanksgiving (the kick-off to The Most Wonderful Time of the Year)

Leave a comment