Shiny, Captain.

I am so excited for Halloween this year, it’s a little ridiculous.  The reason I am so excited is that my roommate and bestie is a nerd like me and we have made a pact to dress like two of the awesome characters from one of the awesomest TV shows ever canceled, Firefly.  I have determined that I will be Kaylee.  A girly top and a mechanic’s jumpsuit, grease smeared on my face, and rather unkempt hair…it’s the perfect costume.

Image

And in honor of my geeky brilliance, here are some of my favorite Kaylee quotes:

“Bye now.  Have good sex.”  (Jaynestown)

Inara: “So, do aliens live among us?”
Kaylee: “Yeah.  One of them’s a doctor.” (The Message)

“Look, they got boy whores!  Isn’t that thoughtful?” (Heart of Gold)

“Don’t pay anybody in advance. And don’t ride in anything with a Capissen 38 engine, they fall right out of the sky.” (Serenity)

“Goin’ on a year now I ain’t had nothin’ twixt my nethers weren’t run on batteries!” (Serenity)

Simon: “My one regret in all of this is never being with you.”
Kaylee: “With me?  You mean to say as in…sex?”
Simon: “I mean to say.”
Kaylee: “Hell with this!  I’m gonna live!”

Leave a comment